# Executive Committee Meeting Summary for 11 April 2006

Date: 11 April 2006
Location: Conference Call

## Agenda

- PMO Topics, including JSR stats
- JavaOne update
- New website update

#### EC Attendance

#### **PMO**

Onno Kluyt Liz Kiener

#### **ME EC**

Ericsson Mobile Platforms – *not present* IBM - David Girle, Dan Bandera Intel – Eric Dittert Matsushita – John Buford Motorola – James Warden Nokia – *not present* NTT DoCoMo – Max Hata, Kazuhiro Yamada Orange France – *not present* Philips – John Piesing RIM - Mike Rybak Samsung – Hoseok An Siemens – Klaus Jank Sony-Ericsson – *not present* Sun - John Muhlner, Bartley Calder Symbian – *not present* Vodafone – Unai Labirua

### SE/EE EC

Apache – Geir Magnusson BEA – Ed Cobb Borland – *not present* Fujitsu – Hamid Ben Malik Google - Josh Bloch HP - Scott Jameson IBM – Mark Thomas Intel – Wayne Carr JBoss – not present Doug Lea - Bill Pugh alternate for Doug Lea Nortel Networks - Harpreet Geekee Oracle – *not present* SAP – not present SAS Institute - Rich Main Hani Suleiman – present Sun – Graham Hamilton, Peter Walker, Danny Coward

## **PMO Topics**

A correction was submitted on the recorded attendance.

#### **JavaOne**

An overview of the JCP's activities at the conference was presented.

#### New website

The launch of the new web site has been postponed until after JavaOne. It will be previewed at the conference.