Executive Committee Meeting Summary for 9 May 2006

Sun Proprietary and Confidential pursuant to the JSPA Intended for Executive Committee discussion, with an additional disclosure within Executive Committee member companies on a Need to Know Basis.

Date: 9 May 2006

Location: Conference Call

Agenda

PMO General Topics
JavaOne Update

EC Attendance

PMO

Onno Kluyt Liz Kiener

ME EC

Ericsson Mobile Platforms – Angana Ghosh IBM – David Girle, Dan Bandera Intel – Eric Dittert Matsushita – not present Motorola – James Warden Nokia – Pentti Savolainen NTT DoCoMo – Max Hata Orange France – not present Philips – not present RIM – Mike Rybak Samsung – Hoseok An Siemens – Marquart Franz, Klaus Jank Sony-Ericsson – Hanz Hägar Sun – Bartley Calder Symbian – not present

Vodafone – not present

SE/EE EC

Apache – Geir Magnusson BEA - Ed Cobb Borland – not present Fujitsu – not present Google – not present HP – Scott Jameson IBM – Andy Dean Intel - Wayne Carr JBoss – not present Doug Lea – not present Nortel Networks – not present Oracle – Don Deutsch SAP - not present SAS Institute - Rich Main Hani Suleiman - present Sun – Graham Hamilton, Peter Walker

PMO Topics

The PMO presented its usual general information and statistics to EC Members.

JavaOne

The PMO thanks the EC Members for voting on the award nominees.

The ME-related BOF is discussed and the ME EC members are encouraged to take a look at the preview and to make comments.