Find JSRs
Submit this Search


Ad Banner
 
 
 
 

Participation
Executive Committee Info

Introduction
Responsibilities
Yearly Summaries of EC activity
EC Membership
Meeting minutes and materials
Action Items (java.net login required)
Election Results
EC meeting attendance
EC voting records
The EC project on java.net

Executive Committee home page (for EC members only)

Introduction

The Executive Committee (EC) is the group of Members guiding the evolution of Java technology in the Java Community Process (JCP). The EC represents both major stakeholders and a representative cross-section of the Java Community. The EC is responsible for approving the passage of specifications through key points of the JCP and for reconciling discrepancies between specifications and their associated test suites. Originally there were two ECs (the SE/EE EC and the ME EC); these were merged with JCP 2.9.

For more information about the function of the Executive Committee, please refer to the Java Community Process Document and the Executive Committee's Standing Rules.

Responsibilities

The Executive Committee is expected to:

  • Select JSRs for development within the JCP.
  • Approve draft specifications for Public Review.
  • Give final approval to completed Specifications and their associated RIs and TCKs.
  • Decide appeals of first-level TCK test challenges.
  • Review and approve maintenance releases.
  • Approve transfer of maintenance duties between Members.
  • Provide guidance to the PMO.

Yearly Summaries

The following are summaries of EC activity by year, including EC meeting attendance and voting records.

2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006 |  2005 |  2004  

Membership

This table lists the current Executive Committee and its representatives.

Note: EC Members listed in red are currently non-voting members because of their attendance record. See the EC Standing Rules for details.

Executive Committee Members
EC Member Representative E-mail address Current term ends
ARM Limited Zach Shelby (bio) Zach.Shelby@arm.com 2016, elected
Azul Systems Gil Tene (bio) gil@azulsystems.com 2016, elected
Credit Suisse Susanne Cech (bio)
Alex Blewitt (bio) (alternate)
susanne.cechprevitali@credit-suisse.com
alex.blewitt@credit-suisse.com
2017, ratified
Eclipse Foundation Mike Milinkovich (bio) mike.milinkovich@eclipse.org 2016, elected
Ericsson Christer Boberg (bio) christer.boberg@ericsson.com 2017, ratified
Fujitsu Limited Kenji Kazumura (bio)
Mike DeNicola (bio) (alternate)
kzr@jp.fujitsu.com
mdenicola@us.fujitsu.com
2017, ratified
Gemalto M2M Thomas Lampart (bio)
Florian Denzin (alternate)
thomas.lampart@gemalto.com
florian.denzin@gemalto.com
2016, ratified
Goldman Sachs Donald Raab (bio) Donald.Raab@gs.com 2016, ratified
Hazelcast Greg Luck (bio) greg@hazelcast.com 2016, elected
Hewlett Packard Enterprise Naresh Shah (bio)
Sriranga Nadiger (bio) (alternate)
naresh.shah@hpe.com
sriranga.nadiger@hpe.com
2017, ratified
IBM Steve Wallin (bio) steve_wallin@uk.ibm.com 2017, ratified
Intel Michael Berg (bio)
Mihai Costache (bio) (alternate)
michael.c.berg@intel.com
mihai.costache@intel.com
2017, ratified
Werner Keil Werner Keil (bio) werner.keil@gmx.net 2016, elected
London Java Community Martijn Verburg (bio)
Ben Evans (bio) (alternate)
martijnverburg@gmail.com
benjamin.john.evans@gmail.com
2016, elected
Geir Magnuson, Jr. Geir Magnuson, Jr. (bio) geir@pobox.com 2016, elected
MicroDoc Hendrik Hoefer (bio)
Hans Kamutzki (bio) (alternate)
hho@microdoc.com
hans.kamutzki@microdoc.com
2016, ratified
NXP Semiconductors Maulin Patel (bio) maulin.patel@nxp.com 2016, ratified
Oracle Don Deutsch (bio)
Calinel Pasteanu (bio) (alternate)
Anish Karmarkar (bio) (alternate)
donald.deutsch@oracle.com
calinel.pasteanu@oracle.com
Anish.Karmarkar@oracle.com
 
Red Hat Middleware Mark Little (bio)
Scott Stark (alternate)
mlittle@redhat.com
sstark@redhat.com
2017, ratified
SAP Sanjay Patil (bio)
Volker Simonis (bio) (alternate)
sanjay.patil@sap.com
volker.simonis@sap.com
2016, ratified
Software AG Prasad Yendluri (bio) Prasad.Yendluri@softwareag.com 2016, ratified
SouJava Bruno Ferreira de Souza (bio)
Fabio Velloso (alternate)
Otavio Santana (alternate)
bruno@soujava.org.br
fabio@soujava.org.br
otaviopolianasantana@gmail.com
2017, ratified
TOTVS David Britto (bio) David.Britto@totvs.com.br 2016, ratified
Twitter Tony Printezis (bio)
Ramki Ramakrishna (bio) (alternate)
tprintezis@twitter.com
rramakrishna@twitter.com
2016, elected
V2COM Leonardo de Moura Rocha Lima (bio) llima@v2com.mobi 2016, ratified