Java Community Process (JCP) Program Executive Committee (EC) Participation Record

16 November 2010 - 31 October 2011

These statistics on participation (EC ballots voted and EC meetings attended) by the JCP program EC members were compiled by the JCP Program Management Office (PMO). The record runs from November to October because these EC members took office in November 2010. Apache, Doug Lea, Tim Peierls, and Sony Ericsson resigned mid-term, so they have not been included in the statistics. T-Mobile was acquired by Deutsche Telekom, so they have been included as Deutsche Telekom. Goldman Sachs (SE/EE), London Java Community (SE/EE), SouJava (SE/EE) and Alex Terrazas (ME) joined the EC in spring 2011 and their statistics have been adjusted accordingly. Please contact pmo@jcp.org if you have any questions.

JCP Program EC Participation, Top 5, Bottom 5

TOP 5

EC Member	EC	% Voted	% Meeting Attendance
Aplix	ME	100%	100%
Oracle	SE/EE and ME	100%	100%
Research In Motion	ME	100%	100%
TOTVS	ME	100%	100%
IBM	SE/EE and ME	100%	95% (average)

BOTTOM 5

EC Member	EC	% Voted	% Meeting Attendance
SK Telecom	ME	0%	20%
Samsung	ME	0%	20%
AT&T	ME	0%	30%
VMWare	SE/EE	68%	10%
Stefano Andreani	ME	67%	40%

Java Standard/Enterprise Edition (SE/EE) EC, 31 ballots, 10 meetings

EC Member	Ballots	% Voted	Meetings	% Attendance
Credit Suisse	26	84%	6	60%
Eclipse Foundation Inc.	28	90%	9	90%
Ericsson AB	29	94%	8	80%
Fujitsu Limited	29	94%	10	100%
Goldman Sachs	9	82%	5	100%
Google	19	61%	8	80%
Hewlett-Packard	31	100%	9	90%
IBM	31	100%	10	100%
Intel	31	100%	9	90%
Werner Keil	28	90%	8	80%
London Java Community	10	91%	5	100%
Oracle	31	100%	10	100%
Red Hat Middleware LLC	29	94%	10	100%
SAP	30	97%	80	80%
SouJava	9	82%	5	100%
VMware	21	68%	1	10%

Java Micro Edition (ME) EC, 3 ballots, 10 meetings

EC Member	Ballots	% Voted	Meetings	% Attendance
AT&T	0	0%	3	30%
Stefano Andreani	2	67%	4	40%
Aplix	3	100%	10	100%
CableLabs	3	100%	8	80%
Deutsche Telekom (T- Mobile)	3	100%	8	80%
IBM	3	100%	9	90%
Nokia	3	100%	9	90%
Oracle	3	100%	10	100%
Research In Motion	3	100%	10	100%
SK Telecom	0	0%	2	20%
Samsung	0	0%	2	20%
Sean Sheedy	3	100%	7	70%
Siemens	3	100%	9	90%
TOTVS	3	100%	10	100%
Alex Terrazas	3	100%	2	40%
Vodafone	2	67%	8	80%